Daily Word Art Challenge 2021 

We have set up this brilliant community Daily Word Art challenge to keep everyone going through the lockdown.  Doing anything creative is very therapeutic and beneficial to your mental well-being.

We have advertised this project through social media and emailed our Elderberries/volunteer/members to take part in this.

    Instructions

The idea is to draw the chosen daily word using a variety of techniques and then for participants to send in their artwork to marketing@caerphillyminerscentre.org.uk

Here are the words we'll be asking participants to draw over the next few weeks.  Please feel free to try out different techniques and use watercolour or acrylic paints.  You might need to google some of the techniques suggested below to give you an idea of how to do it.

 8 February - 28 February

         Words to Draw

       Techniques to Use

  • Pencil sketch

  • Continuous line

  • Ball point pen

  • Pointillism- dots

  • Collage/decoupage

  • Mosaic

  • Complementary colours - red/green, blue/orange, purple/yellow

  • Monochrome- using one colour, changing shade and tone by adding black, brown or white

  • Line drawing

  • Ageing technique/ distressing the paper

  • Mark making - cross hatching

  • Zentangle- patterns

  • Finger painting

  • Impasto- textured

  • Shading

  • Blow painting

  • Monoprint/transcription

  • Contour drawing - repeating image

08-02-2021

09-02-2021

10-02-2021

11-02-2021

12-02-2021 13-02-2021

14-02-2021

15-02-2021

16-02-2021

17-02-2021

18-02-2021

19-02-2021

20-02-2021

21-02-2021

22-02-2021

23-02-2021

24-02-2021

25-02-2021

26-02-2021

27-02-2021

28-02-2021

Glasses
Lampshades/ Lamps
Feathers
Chair
Window
Shoes
Clocks
Pencils
Hair comb
Shells/ corals
Famous landmarks
Lock and keys
Vase
Tea cup & saucer
Bugs
Circus
Headphones
Watering can
Bird house/ Bath
Owl
Plant
 

Day 21

Day 22

Day 23

Day 24

Day 25

Day 26

Day 27

Day 28

Day 29

Day 30

Day 31

Day 32

Day 33

Day 34

Day 35

Day 36

Day 37

Day 38

Day 39

Day 40

Day 41

     Mon 8th February

  Glasses/ Drinking Glasses

Katherine

Karen

     Tues 9th February

Lamps/ Lampshades

Katherine

Sue

     Wed 10th February

            Feathers

Karen

Sue

        Thur 11th February

                  Chair

Gareth

Katherine

Sue

Karen

          Fri 12th February

             Window

Sue

Sue

Karen

        Sat 13th February

     Shoes

Gareth

Karen

Sue

Sue

Katherine

Lawrence

         Sun 14th February

          Clocks

Karen

         Mon 15th February

      Pencils

Sue

Karen

Gareth

          Tue 16th February

   Hair comb

Gareth

Sue

          Wed 17th February

  Shells/corals

Karen

Sue

         Thur 18th February

Famous landmarks

Karen

          Fri 19th February

 Lock and keys

Karen

Sue

         Sat 20th February

             Vase

Sue

Karen

         Sun 21st February

 Tea cup and saucer

Karen

         Mon 22nd February

             Bugs

Karen

Sue

         Tue 23rd February

           Circus

Karen

Sue

         Wed 24th February

      Headphones

Karen

        Thur 25th February

     Watering can

Katherine

Karen

Sue

          Fri 26th February

           Birdhouse/Bath

Karen

          Sat 27th February

                       Owl

Karen

Sue

          Sun 28th February

                       Plant

Karen

Katherine